CASology #167: Silly

Hey everyone!

It’s time to get your silly on at CASology this week!

I immediately thought of Mr Silly from the Mr Men series of children’s books by Roger Hargreaves. These were among my favourite books when I was a kid. If you don’t know the story, and you have about 8 minutes up your sleeve, you can view the animated version here. It’s full of nonsensical fun. Everything you could expect from a character living in Nonsense Land!

When looking at Mr Silly, you can’t go past that fabulous top hat! So, I didn’t:

image

In Nonsense Land, dogs wear hats, but in my version, I am quite happy for the birds to wear them, and balance on them and twirl them on their wing! All made possible by these adorable Birdies Dies and sentiment from Serendipity Stamps, who also happen to be this week’s sponsor, so make sure you check the CASology blog for more details.

How does ‘silly’ inspire you this week?

Please take a look at what the rest of the Design Team has created:

Guest Designer: Claire

This week’s Sponsor:   Serendipity Stamps

I am also linking this to:

Less is More Challenge: Jewel Colours

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Anything Goes

Thanks so much for visiting!

Hazel 🙂

14 thoughts on “CASology #167: Silly

  1. What a fun challenge you’ve got this week at CASology Hazel and I hope I get a minute to play along! Loving your silly bird with silly hats and thanks so much for sharing and taking part in our jewel challenge.
    Sarah xx
    Less is More

  2. Fabulous – love the CAS design.
    Thanks for joining in this week at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  3. What a fun card, I used to love reading the Mr Men to my kids in school!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. I loved these books too when I was younger and my friends and I would work out which ones we were. I think I was Miss Clumsy as always had scabs on my knees. Such a cool card and love how the colour of the hats pop against the black bird. So silly!!

  5. I love your thought process behind your card, I used to love the Mr Men books! Great card and thanks for also linking up at Less is More.
    Anita x

  6. This totally made me giggle when I saw it – so clever! I loved those books too. They used to give them out as prizes for things in school. I ended up with several copies of Little Miss Bossy. Wonder what they were trying to say?!? 😀

Leave a Reply

