Honey, I Shrunk the Kit! #3: Being There/Sending Love

Hello Everyone!

It’s our third instalment of Honey, I Shrunk the Kit, and this month, the gorgeous Shona is our host:

Honey I Shrunk the Kit logo

Here is a peak at the fun-filled package that arrived in my mailbox, all supporting the theme of being there /sending love to someone you care about. Stamp and die details here.

image

Honey, I Shrunk the Kit! #3

A fabulous combo of critters, embellies, die-cuts and sweet patterned papers! Enormous scope to create!!Here is how I put it into action:

Card #1:

image

I loved this die-cut white umbrella, and chose to pair it with this  sentiment. I used one of Clearly Besotted’s Tag-Along Dies to die-cut the sentiment, and inked it in a combo of Daffodil Delight and Pumpkin Pie (SU). I then masked off some clouds (using some of the patterned paper in the kit for reference) and inked the umbrella in SU Bliss Blue (a retired colour from forever ago). I chose some of my favourite la Carta Bubble Texture Collection cardstock in black as my base.

I am linking this card to SSS Wednesday Challenge: Anything Goes!

Card #2:
image

Other materials used: MFT Pierced Circle STAX; American Crafts Primio Twine; SU Marina Mist cardstock; Inks: SU Blushing Bride,  SU Positively Pink; SU Square Lattice EF; SU Paper Rounder.

These sweet little bunnies couldn’t escape my attention either, so I fussy cut them out, and paired them with the ‘I’m here for you’ sentiment and some of the patterned paper from Shona’s kit.  The bunny tails also received some enamel dot embellishment.

I would like to enter this card into The Card Concept Challenge 40: Forest Friends, in the category of Clean & Layered.

And finally:

Card #3:
image

Other materials used: SU Boho Blossoms Punch; SU Crumb Cake; Basic Black; Daffodil Delight Cardstock; Daffodil Delight & Pumpkin Pie inks; Francheville Enamel Dots; American Crafts Primio Twine; Quill Orange Cardstock

I loved this poor bedraggled looking daisy from the Kit, and wanted to perk it up a little. I coloured the daisy using Stampin’ Up! markers, and simply matted it, drawing inspiration from the sketch and Autumn colour tones from Fusion Falling Leaves Bouquet.

I am also going to link this to:

Time Out Challenge #40: Autumn…the year’s last, loveliest smile

Thanks again Shona for a fabulous Kit!! My only regret is that I didn’t have time to use more of that fabulous patterned paper you sent me. You will undoubtedly see it again in some other shape or form!

Make sure you pop by Sarah and Shona’s blogs, and see what they have created with this month’s kit!

Thanks so much for visiting! 🙂

-Hazel-

19 thoughts on “Honey, I Shrunk the Kit! #3: Being There/Sending Love

  1. Oh My Goodness Haze, you have totally blown me away!!! Your cards are so creative and I love how you used everything from the kit. Putting the umbrella with black and stenciling it is amazing. And love the little enamel dot tails for the bunnies, they look so good with the paper. And you really brought that daisy to life with your colouring and use of the kraft CS. I can’t stop smiling, this was so much fun!!!! I’m off to visit Sarah now to see her fabulous projects.

  2. This are fabulous, Haze 🙂 I love how you have stencilled the umbrella and it just pops off that dark card base too. Your bunnies in front of the cloudy sky look perfect and you have created a great focal point with that sweet little daisy. I just love seeing how you and Shona have used the same supplies to come up with such wonderful designs. I am looking forward to seeing what you come up with for your next kit 🙂

  3. Hi Hazel! Shona’s kit provided such pretty things – plenty to cheer one’s day, for sure! You’ve made darling cards – LOve that black base for the umbrella, the bunnies are the sweetest little things, and oh that poor little daisy – oopsy daisy, for sure – but, yes you’ve even made her cheery – as you’ve done for me!
    =]

  4. What cute cards using Shona’s kit, Hazel … they’re all fabulous … the brolly is brilliant against the black background, those bunny tails are adorable and you’ve brightened that sweet bloom beautifully with your wonderful colouring! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Time Out! Anita 🙂

  5. Hazel, you rocked the challenges with each of these fabulous cards! I really adore all of them and love the encouragement / friendship theme throughout! I gotta say, however, that your “keep your head up” card is one of the best encouragement cards I’ve seen EVER!! Hugs, Darnell

  6. What a fabulous idea this is! Love what you have done with the items in the kit Hazel and your interpretations of the challenges! Have a lovely Sunday. Hazel xx

  7. Well done – you made great use of this kit, Hazel! Thanks for sharing these with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

  8. What an amazing set of cards you made from that little kit! Beautiful work, Hazel! Thanks for joining us at Fusion!

  9. A trio of loveliness! The bunny card is my favourite and may just be the inspiration I need to finally crack open that set. For some reason it’s been intimidating me but I love how you used it here – especially those enamel dot tails!

Leave a Reply

