MUSE#135 and Fall Coffee Lovers Blog Hop!

I am so excited! I get to join in with the Fall Coffee Lovers Blog Hop and MUSE this week!

Coffee is a morning ritual for me, and teamed with autumn colours (despite it being Spring in my neck of the woods), I was more than happy to oblige!

11638805_10207927413971348_1249712840_o

So was Tracey McNeely with this week’s fabulous MUSE inspiration:

Here is my take:

image

I loved Tracey’s layout  in its autumnal tones, so followed suit. I was smitten with the tiny floral patterned paper in the background, so created my own using a little masking. I coloured my coffee lid using a chalk marker. The coffee sleeve is paper-pieced. And finally, some autumn leaves and coffee beans were scattered at the cup’s base!

Thanks for the awesome inspiration Tracey, and the opportunity to join in a Coffee Lover’s Blog Hop! Such a treat, especially as this is the first time I have used either of these stamp sets!!

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Crumb Cake (Stampin’ Up!); Sweater Weather DSP (retired, Stampin’ Up!)
  • Stamps: Latte Love and Coffee Cup-Large (STAMPlorations); Build-a-Tree (Fiskars)
  • Ink: Early Espresso; Old Olive; Pumpkin Pie; Daffodil Delight; Chalk Marker; Baked Brown Sugar; Soft Suede (Stampin’ Up!)
33 thoughts on “MUSE#135 and Fall Coffee Lovers Blog Hop!

  1. You’ve recreated Tracey’s card beautifully with that darling self-made panel, and [OH I DO love] hounds-tooth sleeve! So happy you’re home again!
    =]

  2. Like you I found Tracey’s designer paper eye catching, but love how you have recreated Tracey’s card with your own twist! x

  3. So fantastic Haze!! Love the papers you used and the scribbly top of the coffee cup. I didn’t get a chance to join the Coffee Hop this time, which is a bummer, will have to make sure I’m sorted for the next one!!

Leave a Reply

