CASology #166: Science

Hi Everyone!

I’m thrilled to be back from my holiday, and bringing you a CASology cue with which you can truly experiment:

I don’t own any science-related stamps, but was able to execute an idea, stretching some fabulous stamps I already own.

Do you remember learning about ‘potential energy’ at school? I had forgotten what it meant until this week’s cue, but in short, it’s the energy an object possesses because of its position…yada yada….

I managed to get my head around this concept (just…), which is fortunate, as it provided me with yet another pun opportunity. How could I couldn’t resist?

image

I combined Waffle Flower’s Hey Mr and Bowtiful stamp sets to get the elements required for this card. I just added a couple of black lines to for the elastic component of the sling-shot. I fussy-cut the ‘Y’ and popped it up with some foam tape, added a red rhinestone to my red star, and kept the rest uber-CAS!

And finally, I will leave you with this card, inspired by an emerging science…can you guess what it is?

image

Answer: ‘String Theory’

This stamped image is the only interpretation that makes sense to me, enabled by my ‘Storybook Friends’ retired from Stampin’ Up, and some watered-down Old Olive, Crumb Cake and Cherry Cobbler Stampin’ Markers.

If only science were that easy…

Please take a look at how the rest of the Design Team was inspired:

Guest Designer:  Laura

This week’s Sponsor:  Melon Door Lighthouse

I am also linking this to:

AAA Cards  #49: Wordplay

and also to:

City Crafter Challenge Blog #281: Geek Chic

Thanks so much for popping by!

Hazel 🙂

21 thoughts on “CASology #166: Science

  1. LOL! String Theory – do you have the show Big Bang Theory in Australia? Everyone who watches it here will understand your string theory card. I also love the way you stretched your stamps (and your memory – Potential/kinetic energy was a LONG time ago for me!)

  2. such a clever take on the challenge word, love the lay out of your first card and adore the string theory..have to show hubby this-he watches documentaries on it!

  3. Okay, I think you win for cleverest takes on the cue word this week! Both of these are brilliant and the second one totally cracked me up!

  4. Wow, you have such a good memory from your school days. I only remember wagging classes! Such a clever idea for the Y slingshot and your little kitten is adorable. Hope you had a wonderful holiday and I’m all set with my kit cards for tonight too!!

Leave a Reply

