CASology #160: Number

It’s time for another CASology Challenge:

Birthdays were my first thought for this cue, but then I remembered this phrase:

image

So, I went with that!  I find an increasing amount to be grateful for!

This card is approx. 4 1/4″ square, so not a lot of room. To add a bit of interest to this little CAS card, I made the sentiment my focal image, but added a couple of leaf shapes behind the front panel. This provides a bit of depth without overcrowding the card. It also gave me an excuse to try out my new Wink of Stella Gold brush pen that I was lucky enough to win from MUSE Christmas Visions! The leaf image I used is an outline stamp, so the gold brush added some solid gold sparkle. Love it!!

STAMPlorations is sponsoring this week’s Challenge, so make sure  you check the CASology blog for prize details. Check out what the rest of the DT has to inspire you:

Gillian Ross

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kimberly Wiener

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Tracey McNeely

Guest Designer:  Marilyn

Before I go, I would like to link this card to Time Out Challenge: Friendship is Golden. I think I have snuck in with a day to spare…!

And that’s it from me!

I look forward to seeing you in the Gallery! 🙂

Materials used:

16 thoughts on “CASology #160: Number

  1. This is a clever way to interpret the cue word. Love your two layers and those leaves tucked behind your front panel. It really pulls everything together.

  2. Yes! Thanks a MILLION is perfect! (Why didn’t I think of that!) I never have enough thank you cards on hand — I do like to send them and I LOVE this design, especially the gold embossing. Gorgeous, as always!

  3. Sparkly fabulousness and perfect for the Time Out challenge! Love the addition of the pink in the banner. 🙂

Leave a Reply

