Spots ‘n’ stripes

Hi everyone!

Hope you are having a terrific weekend!

Having a bit of fun with The Male Room today!

This fortnight’s Challenge was a beauty!

Here is my clean and simple take:

image

I score-embossed striped along the bottom third of my navy card, then die-cut and stamped my spotty couch in yellow. I just love the graphic feel of this couch! Sentiment was heat-embossed in white. To give the couch a little dimension, I die-cut some fun foam to ‘pop it up’.

image

And that was it!

Thanks for popping by!

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Night of Navy; Whisper White (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Ink: Daffodil Delight (Stampin’ Up!); Vers-Mark
  • Stamps & Dies: Time to Relax (Clearly Besotted)
  • Other: White Embossing Powder; Bone Folder; Corner Punch; Stampin’ Trimmer (Stampin’ Up!); Fun Foam
8 thoughts on “Spots ‘n’ stripes

  1. What is Clearly Besotted? I really liked your card, mostly the couch. It was so cute.

  2. A perfect masculine card design Hazel – super choice of colours and a great take on the challenge theme.
    Thanks for visiting my blog – Sylvia x

  3. Such a classy design, Hazel! Your polkas add such interest without overpowering the masculinity of the card. Love it!
    Thanks for your feet comment! I answered you on my blog post. You all are so nice to play with at CASology! I look forward to playing more often.

  4. Super crisp, clean and simple – just fab. I do like this take on the challenge. Thanks so much for playing along with The Male Room, and I’m sorry I’m so late commenting!! Deborah x

Leave a Reply

