CASology Week 156: Line

Hello everyone!

Here’s a cue that is open to so many interpretations:

The word ‘line’ had me thinking of word sleuths and mazes – lines going here, there and everywhere.

Life can certainly feel like a bit of a maze sometimes, so this is where the cue word took me:

image

Unfortunately, I didn’t have a maze stamp, although I know several exist. I used a royalty-free digital image on Google. I then partly inked a sentiment from CASual Friday’s WTF stamp set to get the words ‘go’ and the question mark. I hand-drew the red line, and the journey sentiment is from Darkroom Door’s Vintage Automobile stamp set.

As the maze image is quite large, I have been mindful to give it a hint of a black border only, to keep the overall effect light and CAS.

Make sure you head over the rest of the Design Team’s blog to check out their amazing linear creations:

Guest Designer: Anita

I would also like to enter this card into Uniko Studio’s latest Challenge: Black & White, with an optional twist of a splash of colour.

Thanks so much for visiting, and I look forward to seeing your lovely creations in the gallery!

-Hazel- 🙂

12 thoughts on “CASology Week 156: Line

  1. Hazel, I love this .. in fact I nearly put that set on my list yesterday – it is definitely going on my [new] wish list…. how true is that sentiment? I can totally attest to that, girlfriend…
    =] Michele

  2. This is such a clever interpretation of the cue word. I totally agree that life is often a maze. Brilliant to use a free digital image–I have a stamp just like this, only mine was not free.

  3. So very clever and perfect for the challenge. I’ve had all sorts of ideas running round my head for this one but haven’t slept for 24hrs as Max has been vomiting since 3pm yesterday, so my ideas are all muddled. Hopefully we can all get some sleep tonight and I can start creating tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

