CASology 154: Repeat

Hello Everyone!

Welcome to another CASology Tuesday, with this week’s cue word:

I love this cue, despite the fact that this card is version 5 (that’s a whole other story!!). I was enormously inspired by Lorena’s fabulous Five for Friday post on Resourceful Repetition here. Lorena has provided some wonderful examples on the application of repetition, and her example using repetition of concept and colour inspired my card. I don’t believe in re-inventing the wheel, so if you are interested, please take a look at her interesting and informative post.

image

As always, the rest of the Design Team has amazing inspiration for you! Sadly, super creative May is no longer on our Design Team. We are all going to miss her, but are thrilled for all the exciting things in store for her.

With May’s departure, we warmly welcome the very talented Hannelie, to our team!  I first came across Hannelie’s creations when I started card-making, and she never fails to blow me away with her amazing creations. I am sure you can see why!

Welcome Hannelie!!

And as this is an entirely stamped creation, I am also linking this card to:

Thanks so much for visiting!

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Daffodil Delight (SU!)
  • Stamp: Free Spirits (Paper Smooches)
  • Ink: Raspberry Ripple; Rich Razzleberry; Purely Pomegranate; Rose Red
  • Other: Wink of Stella (Zig)
7 thoughts on “CASology 154: Repeat

  1. This is a fantastic design. Love how all those bottles fit together, and I noticed those tiny square dots, and I think those really add a lot to the design.

  2. Before I forget, you could link this to the Paper Smooches Sparks challenge as they are looking for ‘Anything Goes’ with their entries. Brilliant idea for the cue word and like the colours you used. I’ve got two CASology entries so far, can imagine this will be a popular challenge!!

Leave a Reply

