CASology #152: Nautical

Hello Everyone!

Ship-shape and ready to begin a new week at CASology?

Of course you are!

A paint-chip inspired this week’s card:

image

Don’t you love the alluring names given to paints? No ‘light blue’, ‘mid-blue’ and ‘dark blue’. Rather, we have ‘Caruso’, ‘Schooner’ and ‘French Riviera’. I am going to let you determine which name fits which paint chip colour. 🙂 I just love how they take all the guesswork out of tones that complement one another.

I love blue. I also love cheesy sentiments. My husband tells me that this might be at the gorgonzola end of the cheese spectrum. Technically, it’s not my quote, so technically, someone else has entered dangerously cheesy territory. I am just supporting the cause. Blue cheese? Blue seas? Doesn’t matter, so long as its CAS nautical!

Check out what the rest of the Design Team has come up with:

Gillian Ross

Hazel Hodgkins

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kimberly Wiener

Kymona Tracey

May Park

Melissa Chipperfield

Tracey McNeely

Guest Designer: The very talented Barb

Our Sponsor this week is Melon Door Lighthouse.

And given the fantastic theme, I am also linking to:

Look forward to seeing you in the gallery. 😉

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Linen (Quill); Paintchip (Taubman’s)
  • Ink: Versa-Mark, White Embossing Powder (SU!)
  • Stamp: Clark’s ABC’s (Lawn Fawn)
  • Die: Wave Edge Die (Clearly Besotted)

,

19 thoughts on “CASology #152: Nautical

  1. Gorgeous combination of blues for your “seas”. 🙂 Thanks so much for playing along at ATCAS.

  2. I caught your wave, Hazel! Fantastic!!! Singin’ the blues- blues are what you have here… LOve you using those paint chips…
    =] M

  3. Awesome use of the paint chips. The colors you chose were gorgeous and the simplicity of the card was perfect!

  4. I LOVE a punny sentiment and the cheesier the better! This one totally cracked me up when I saw it in the gallery. 🙂

  5. You are cracking me up! And, your husband too! Love this card, and what a brilliant idea to use paint chips. I agree about the names of colors. That would be a fun job–thinking up the names.

  6. I’m with Jen, I always enjoy a good pun, and your cheesy sentiment is awesome in my book! I love all the blues in your sea, too — great way to use paint chips!

Leave a Reply

