MUSE Christmas Visions 6

Another post from me today!

I wanted to play in this week’s MUSE Christmas Visions too!

Look at Chriss’s gorgeous wreath card:

I loved that wreath, and that effective pop of red in the form of the sentiment. And that bird is adorable!

Unfortunately, I didn’t have a little bird, but I did have a little heart, so I went with this:

image

I drew a circle, using a circular die for reference, and stamped mini wreaths around it. I coloured the berries using a Stampin’ Marker. The house was heat-embossed in white. I then stamped the heart in red, adding Wink of Stella and Crystal Effects for gloss. And then I added the sentiment. That was it!

I would also like to add this to Less is More’s current challenge: One Layer: Home. I hope this is ok to add, Chrissie.

Thanks for stopping by!

Materials used:

  • -All Stampin’ Up! for this card-
  • Cardstock: Crumb Cake
  • Ink: Versa-Mark; Old Olive; Real Red, Memento Tuxedo Black
  • Stamp set: Holiday Home
  • Other: Wink of Stella; Crystal Effects
11 thoughts on “MUSE Christmas Visions 6

  1. Well done, Hazel!!! Oh my gosh I adore that little house – let’s rent it for a week and craft our heads off! Such a beautiful version of an incredible Christmas Muse!
    =] Michele

  2. Oh Hazel! How I love this! Every single element on this is adorable and perfectly stamped and executed! Such a sweet, sweet card and I truly LOVE it!
    Thanks so much for playing at MCV this week and creating such a beauty :)))

  3. How very adorable Hazel, the little wreaths to make up a big one, so cool. Why not enter this into Less is More also. Love this take on the Muse card x

  4. Simply gorgeous, love that wreath, what a fabulous take on our challenge!
    Thank you very much for joining us.
    Anne
    Less is More

  5. I love your take on both the Muse card challenge and the LIM home theme this week. A super CAS and clever card. Thanks so much for sharing and taking part.
    Sarah xx
    Less is More

  6. I love how you turned mini-wreaths into one big one, thats so clever Miss Hazy Haze!!! Brilliant CAS card and I’m sure it will be a hit with the other Muse Christmas ladies. Winter has totally hit us now and this week has been freezing. Hope you have a bit more warmth over there!

  7. This looks fabulous… a great card for our challenge!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

Leave a Reply

