CASology #149: Vintage

Welcome to another week at CASology!

We have an age-old cue for you this week:

I immediately thought of the joys of growing older when I saw this cue, so went with something light-hearted:

image

Flowers: SU Boho Blossoms punch; Sentiment: Darkroom Door Vintage Automobiles; Speech bubble: Amy Tangerine ‘Capture’ Stencil Embroidery Kit.

image

My idea for this card was to make the quote the focal point. The purpose of everything else was to support the quote.

To give the quote some interest, I embroidered the speech bubble in a neon yellow thread.

The hill has been hand-cut, and sits neatly beneath the white panel, to which a cluster of flowers have been added for a touch of fun.

And that’s all there is to it!

I am very excited to see Waffle Flower sponsoring this week’s Challenge. Visit the CASology blog for more details, and make sure you visit the rest of the Design Team for some more exciting inspiration:

11 thoughts on “CASology #149: Vintage

  1. Such a fun take on the cue word! Love your stitching round the sentiment – it gives a great effect 🙂 Thank you so much for picking my card this week – I was so excited!

  2. That’s a great sentiment – so funny! Love your stitched detail – great card.
    Thanks for playing along at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn

  3. Yes, I’m “vintage,” I like that much better than “old!” Thanks, Hazel…I’m using this idea! (I didn’t see any hill either.) I love this yellow stitched word bubble…so fun and creative!

  4. Hah! That quote is brilliant and the stitched speech bubble is genius! Jus wish that hill wasn’t approaching quite so fast…

  5. This is great, Hazel! I love how you framed the fun sentiment and that grassy little hill adds some nice interest with the trio of flowers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

