Muse Christmas Visions 2

Hi everyone!

Just a quick post today! I can’t believe that my last three cards have all had Christmas themes, but I am keen to get organised a little earlier this year, as the months of June to December always seem to pass in a flash!

So, here I am in Week 2 of MUSE Christmas Visions!

I really loved the colours and textured feel of Chriss’s beautiful card here:

That flower has such a textured feel about it, and that teal green provided such a fantastic contrast.

Here is how I was inspired:

image

I didn’t even change the layout. I was inspired to keep it ‘as is’.  (Sorry Chriss, I think I might have crossed from MUSE inspiration into straight out CASE territory!)

I don’t have a poinsettia stamp, or any bloom that could mimic it, so I made my own, using a veined leaf stamp. The leaves were first stamped in white in a concentric pattern. I did this twice, so that they overlapped a little. I then stamped the central ‘petals’ in the Soft Suede ink, overlapping the leaves a little tighter to get more shadowing.

I absolutely loved the jewelled centre of Chriss’s card, so was keen to retain it and its glorious colour. I used a flower-shaped rhinestone from my stash and coloured it with an alcohol marker, before applying it to the centre of my flower.

And that ‘JOY’ stamp got a chance to shine again! I am going to need to expand my Christmas stash!

Thanks for visiting!

Materials used:

Cardstock: Soft Suede; Whisper White (Stampin’ Up!)

Ink: Brilliance Moonlight White (Tsukineko); Soft Suede (Stampin’ Up!)

Stamp: Art of Life (KaiserCraft); Joy (my stash)

Other: Paper Rounder (Stampin’ Up!); Flower Rhinestone; green Sharpie (my stash)

7 thoughts on “Muse Christmas Visions 2

  1. The leaf makes a wonderful poinsettia. I don’t think I could have come up with that! I love how you did the overlapping white and then the soft suede. The greenish color is perfect for it. Nice work.

  2. Hazel one really must zoom – or enbiggen as Julie would say! This suede cardstock is so pretty, and your home-grown bloom – fantastic!!! Now you and Chriss have both inspired me… must get crafting!
    =] Michele

  3. Oh Hazel, this is so stunning! You could not have selected a better leaf with all of the intricate veining! Your stamping is perfect and the use of the two colours gives such depth! Thanks so very much for playing at Muse Christmas Visions! And yay for Christmas cards stash!

  4. What fabulous stamping you have done to create this poinsettia, Hazel. The two inks created great depth. Love this!

Leave a Reply

