Mother’s Day token gifts

In the weeks leading up to Mother’s Day, I was asked to make 60 little tokens of love to celebrate our mums! Given that I neede 60 ‘little somethings’, I immediately turned to my dies and punches to create these little teabag tokens. image

Given the quantity, I kept the design as CAS as possible. However, I couldn’t resist glossing the little love heart with some WIS and Glossy Accents. I always associate the sparkly glossy heart with Amy Gray from Crafting Confessions. I hope she views this imitation as flattery from a fan!

image

I am linking these up to the following:

Happy Little Stampers current challenge:

I realise that this is not a card, however, this project would not have been possible without dies and punches, so I have taken some artistic license in my interpretation on this occasion.

AND:

The May Make It Take It Challenge: ‘Anything Goes’ and ‘Take a Stamp’. I have used one stamp on my project!

And that’s it!

Thanks for sharing the fun with me, and for all those mother’s celebrating Mother’s Day on Sunday, I hope you are well celebrated!

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Subtles Collection; Tea for Two DSP (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Ink: Early Espresso (Stampin’ UP!)
  • Stamp: Teeny Tiny Sentiments (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Die: Where Women Cook Box, Tea Bag & Accessories (Sizzix)
  • Punches: Owl Punch; Window Label (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Other: Wink of Stella; Glossy Accents; Pop Dots; Twine (American Crafts)
12 thoughts on “Mother’s Day token gifts

  1. Such darling little gifts, Hazel. It looks as if you have every color of the rainbow used – really cute. May I ask who are these lucky Mums?
    =] Michele

  2. These are so adorable Hazel. Love the sweet tags done in all the different colours. The design is so perfect … what a lovely little gift. Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers.

  3. These are so cute and must have taken so long to put together. I bet all the Mum’s receiving them will treasure them forever! Hope you have a fabulous Mother’s Day too!

  4. These tags are brilliant! Love the glossy heart. Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers xx

  5. These came out beautifully, Hazel! Love all the different colour combos and really, all hearts should be glossy and glittery! 😀

Leave a Reply

