Happy Birthday Monika!

It’s sweet Monika’s birthday, and she is holding a Linky Party to celebrate!

To join in, all you have to do is CASE one of her lovely cards, as specified in her Linky Party Gallery here.

I have gone with her love of shoes and chosen this one to CASE:

Here is my take:

image

This shoe tells a story. Monika very kindly and generously sent me an assortment of stamped shoe images from the Hero Arts CL303 High Heeled Shoe Stamp collection to have a play – this shoe image being one of them. I couldn’t believe my luck! So, when this Linky Party arrived, I knew just which stamped image I was going to use.

I had a ball colouring this shoe in. And for someone who is usually allergic to embellishments, I went to town with the rhinestone-studded stiletto. This shoe is pretty, sassy and confident enough to handle this much bling, don’t you think??

image

Happy Birthday Monika! Hope that this marks a wonderful year ahead for you. This dressed up stiletto is on its way back home to you, filled with birthday wishes! Hope you like it! 🙂

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Basic black
  • Stamp: Hero Arts CL303 High Heeled Shoes; Waffle Flower Bowtiful Set
  • Stampin’ Markers: Pistachio Pudding; Strawberry Slush; Crumb Cake
  • Die: L’il Inker Designs Stitched Mats
  • Embellishments: Rhinestones (Poppy Crafts)
5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Monika!

  1. Woohoooooo I ADORE THISSSSSSS
    you are so clever gave sooo much bling there
    I am too I dont like to put so many embelishment on my card
    it makes my card bulkie
    but the way you colored and dressing your card with this rhinestone gems woooww
    I am spechless if it come to my home..I sure will put together with all cards I got for my bday from friends from all around the world at my table in the office
    I LOVE THIS dear Hazel
    soooo adorable.
    and thanks for joining my Linky Party you are a sweet friend 🙂

    Hugs,
    Monika

  2. I am very much a sneaker wearing girl but I am still able to admire a fabulous heel and this blinded out shoe is one of the coolest!

Leave a Reply

