Spring bunnies!

Earlier in the week, I was inspired by the colours in this fortnight’s AAA Cards Challenge :

Many of you would know that pastel shades haven’t always been my thing, but lately, I have found myself drawn to these softer, subtle shades. Love how you can just pick and choose colours at a whim when card-making!

This is how I was inspired:

image

image

I was so inspired, that I made several cards using the same sketch and gifted them to a special friend.

Very simple, but sweet, and fun to make, in my humble opinion!

Thanks for stopping by!

-Hazel-

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Sahara Sand; Subtles Collection; Tea for Two DSP (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Dies: Stitched Mats; Bunnies & Bows Die Set (L’il Inker Designs)
  • Other: Candy dots-Subtles (Stampin’ Up!)

 

7 thoughts on “Spring bunnies!

  1. Love these pastel coloured bunnies – beautifully CAS and fun! I Know what you mean about pastels – I don’t often use them but like the effect when I do 🙂

  2. Love the super cute bunnies – especially how you used the bows for their necks! Great use of the colours from the AAA challenge! Thanks so much for sharing your card with us! Jill

  3. Crisp, clean, CAS and gorgeous Hazel.
    A great take on our Easter challenge and thanks so much for linking up and playing along at AAA Cards.

  4. These are just ADORABLE. Love the little bunnies, their stitched neck bows, and the papers you’ve used. Thanks so much for playing along with us at AAA Cards! Please come again.

Leave a Reply

