CASology Week 138-Blossom

Hi Everyone!

Feeling a little sun-kissed after last week’s cue?! 🙂

Hope so, because the good times keep rolling on with this week’s cue!

I can imagine many of you in the Northern Hemisphere are looking forward to blossoms appearing after the long, dreary winter. Where I am, leaves are falling off trees as we head into Autumn… Not to worry! This wonderful CASology cue is enough to inspire anyone, anywhere, regardless of the season!

Here is what I came up with:

image

I know that blossoms can be any size, but the word reminded me of tiny, abundant cherry blossoms in full bloom, and I couldn’t get past that image this week.  🙂

So, I decided to use little blossoms as an embossed texture for my white card. The blossoms were randomly stamped all over the cardstock in Versa-Mark and then heat-embossed in white. To keep it ‘clean’, I only coloured a band of the flowers and leaves around the top/mid- third of the card. I added some linen thread, a tiny tag and a petite sentiment, and my ‘little blossom’ card was complete.

My apologies for my over-exposed photo. The sun here is still quite bright at this time of the year, and I am struggling to find a good time of the day to photograph anything. It’s either too bright or too dull, with nothing in between!

Please visit the rest of the Design Team and have a look at what they have to share with you. Our sponsor this week is Craft Classes Online. Pop over to their site and see what fun classes they have to offer, and then visit CASology for more details!

 

I am also linking this card to: Virginia’s View Challenge # 13: All Things Embossed

80c4a-all2bthings2bembossed

AAA Cards – Bare Naked CAS

The Card Concept – Thinking of You. In the Clean & Simple category

Thanks so much for visiting!

-Hazel-

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: White (Panther, 210gsm)
  • Ink: Strawberry Slush; Versa-Mark (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Stamp: Clear Stamps 4 (Tamar Nahir Yanai); Petite Pairs (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Die: Tag Along Collection (Clearly Besotted)
  • Other: Linen thread (Stampin’ Up!); White embossing powder (Stampin’ Up!); Stampin’ markers: Strawberry Slush, Crisp Cantaloupe; Pistachio Pudding

 

18 thoughts on “CASology Week 138-Blossom

  1. Hi Hazel! So happy I zoomed in on your card… love the embossing! Perfect choice to color just the blossoms in the center… brilliant!
    =] Michele

  2. Hola Hazel, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! you make me a fantastic present, today is my birthday!!!, thank you for this unexpected honour.
    Your card is really fresh and elegant a perfect CAS design.
    A warm hug from Palma.

  3. Hazel, so true that we forget that it is summer/fall in other parts of the world! Snow just melted here, so blossoms are definitly on my mind! I LOVE the white embossed card base, and the partial coloring is a fabulous effect! So soft and delicate and pretty!

  4. This is so very pretty. I like how you have selectively colored just some of your embossed blooms. Your card overall has such a sweet and delicate feel.

  5. Delightful design! Thanks so much for playing Virginia’s View “All Things Embossed” Challenge! Hope to see your lovely work soon again!

  6. SWEET!!!!! SUPER for CASology, —-AND Thanks for joining us at AAA Cards CAS Challenges

  7. I know what you mean about trying to take photos, it used to be in the morning but now its around lunchtime or around 5pm or not at all!! Gorgeous card, so very pretty and love the idea of all the embossing.

  8. Absolutely gorgeous. Such beautiful colors and the layout and elements go together perfectly. I love this card. Thanks for joining us at AAA Cards Challenge! Jenny x

  9. Hi Hazel…I visiting the DT cards again 🙂 Love your idea to covered all the paper and embossed it with white embossing powder and only colored part of them..your tiny flowers are so cuteee great idea to put little tag too…see you soon on my blossom card…we meet each other at CASology challenge right LOL..hope my envelope come faster to your home…hugs.Monika

  10. I loved this card so much, but couldn’t have time to leave you comment. Sorry for the late. 🙂 I love your idea you only colored a partial image of your embossed background. Simply stunning, Hazel!!!

Leave a Reply

