CASology Week 136-Basket

This week’s CASology cue might be a cinch or a challenge, depending on your perspective!

I have been working hard on numerous Easter projects, so there was only one way for me to go with this cue, and it was Easter all the way!

image

Now, I have an uncomfortable admission: this card has more layers than I would ideally like. My aim is one-layer, wherever possible, so when I counted one, two, three, four…no wait….FIVE layers, I shifted uncomfortably in my seat! ‘That’s a fail, Mum!’ my son would cheekily say.

So, to compensate,  I have confined my layers to a small portion of my card to allow the white space to dominate. It’s not every day that I get to play with such a cute layered basket die, folks, so  indulge me a little! 😉

While some gorgeous strawberry dies come with this die set, I wanted peeps popping out of the basket, so I snitched them from MFT’s Woven Basket Die set. Too bad I didn’t have a peeps sentiment to match!

Have a look at what the rest of the Design Team has created to inspire you! Cindy B Designs is sponsoring this week, so check the CASology page for all the deets and play along!

Gillian Ross

Hazel Hodgkins

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kimberly Wiener

Kymona Tracey

May Park

Melissa Chipperfield

Tracey McNeely

And our fabulous Guestie this week: Michelle!

See you in the gallery! 🙂

-Hazel-

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: White 210gsm (Panther); Pearlescent White (Paperstop); Pacific Point; Pumpkin Pie; Melon Mambo;  Crumb Cake (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Ink: Early Espresso (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Stamp: Teeny Tiny Sentiments (Stampin’ Up)
  • Punch: Window Punch (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Dies: Simple Picnic Basket (Echo Park); Die-namics Woven Basket (MFT)
  • Embossing Folder: Square Lattice (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Other: Gold brad; Black fine point sharpie; Tombo mono multi-adhesive; Foam dots; Paper rounder (Stampin’ Up!)

 

 

12 thoughts on “CASology Week 136-Basket

  1. Very cute, Hazel… that embossing works so well for the basket weave…you could write your own Peeps sentiment, I’m sure of it!
    =] Michele

  2. It may have a lot of layers but it sure doesn’t feel like it. Love the texture on the basket, the use of a brad and your perfect sentiment placement!

  3. This is so adorable, and don’t worry about the layers. It still looks so CAS to me. Love those little bunnies popping up–it’s like they are looking around perhaps to see if there are any chocolate eggs coming their way.

  4. Its so sweet, who cares about the layers!! I know how you feel though, I’m the same with any CASology cards I make. I try to keep the layers to a minimum but I think your basket is perfect. All that white space makes up for it and those baby bunnies are adorbs!

Leave a Reply

