Birthday greetings

 

Hi!

Super quick post today! Trying my hand at inlaying dies and some masking. A dear friend turned 40, so in my usual fashion, I am giving her this card a little late… there goes that New Year’s Resolution!!

image

 image

I have been inspired by a couple of challenges this week:

AAA Cards-Orange you glad you’re CAS.

Uniko Studio Challenge -Birthdays.

Thanks so much for visiting!!

-Hazel-

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: White 230gsm Bubble Texture Collection (la Carta)
  • Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Tangerine Tango; Daffodil Delight; Tuxedo Black (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Stamps: Bowtiful (Waffle Flower)
  • Dies: Mixed & Stitched Alphabet Collection (L’il Inker Designs)
  • Other: Foam tape; Petite butterfly punch; Black candy dot (Stampin’ Up!); Wink of Stella (Zig)

 

 

13 thoughts on “Birthday greetings

  1. Love this yellow and white card! Great job with the inlaid die! I’m sure your friend will is delighted with this. Being late helps extend the birthday celebration, don’t you thnk?

  2. This is a stunner, Hazel! I love that gorgeous textured cardstock and the rich orange. This is heading for my CASE file!

  3. I really like that cardstock texture, just want to rub my fingers over it (thank goodness I can’t because I’m sitting here eating a Kit Kat and its so hot it keeps melting everytime I pick it up…). I bet your friend will love this card, I certainly do. Very impressed that you rocked the colour orange. I tried using it for the AAA Challenge but we just aren’t mean’t to work together…..

  4. Oh this is perfectly clean, simple and the colour is stunning. Love it and I’m sure your friend loves it too. Thanks so much for playing along with Uniko Studio Challenge!

Leave a Reply

