Guest Designer-Week 2-Time Out Challenges

Hello!

Me again! Fortunate once more to be Guest Designing for Time Out Challenge’s fun ‘Rock Around the Clock’ Challenge’. Have you entered yet? If not, you still have another week, so get to it!

I have gone uber CAS this week!  To coin Shona’s phrase from Twine Around, ‘If it were any more CAS, it would be blank!‘ I dare say she might be right. But a rock is a rock is a rock. Don’t need any overdressed rocks in my circles, no siree!  So, here it is, in all its sponged, understated glory:

image

Again, I’ve gone with a masculine card, and gilded the lily by adding twine. My husband would shake his head (tut! tut!). I drew a rock on a post-it note, then hand cut a stencil. The rock was sponged in grey and purple to give it some dimension. The sentiment was created using Lawn Fawn’s fabulous Clark’s Alphabet. I also coated the rock in Wink of Stella, which gives it a fabulous shimmer in the light, but as you can see from the picture, light was not my friend this day!

And that was it.

Thanks so much for visiting!

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: White 210gsm (Panther)
  • Ink: Memento Black; Wild Wisteria; Basic Gray (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Stamps: Clark’s Alphabet (Lawn Fawn)
  • Other: Twine (American Crafts); Paper Rounder (Stampin’ Up!); Wink of Stella; Post-it notes.

 

9 thoughts on “Guest Designer-Week 2-Time Out Challenges

  1. This had me smiling as soon as I saw it, Hazel … such a fabulous rock, the shading’s perfect … and *sigh* … all that yummy white space … delicious! So happy to have had you guest designing with us at Time Out! Anita 🙂

  2. Saw this over at Time Out and cracked up. This rocks! And I’m so impressed you created the rock yourself. I thought it was a really cool stamp and was going to ask where you got it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

