CASology Week 133-LOVE

Hi Everyone!

It’s CASology cue time again, and there’s a lot of heart in our choice this week: LOVE! How could we not?

Of course, you can interpret the cue any way you want, but I went the road well trodden this time, and made a good ol’ fashioned Valentine’s card for my hubby. I just love this sentiment from Paper Smooches Free Spirits stamp set!

IMG_1246

This cardΒ was wonderfully clean and simple to make. I filled the negative space of that fantastic merlot glass with some red cardstock, punched a heart using my old Owl Punch to create that wine spill, then glued everything in place. A touch of Wink of Stella to the ‘wine’ and heart, and it was done!

IMG_1247

As usual, I look forward to being inspired by your wonderful creations this week! Please check out what the rest of the Design Team has come up with, as well as our very talented Guest Designer: Mayline!

Ardyth Percy-Robb

Gillian Ross

Hazel Hodgkins

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kimberly Wiener

Kymona Tracey

May Park

Melissa Chipperfield

Tracey McNeely

I am also linking this card to the following Challenges this week:

AAA Cards – Game 32: where the theme is LOVE.

Addicted to CAS: Where the theme is Hugs & Kisses.

Thanks for stopping by!

-Hazel-

Materials used:

Cardstock: Oil Sketch Paper (Eraldo di Paolo); Cherry Cobbler (Stampin’ Up!)
Ink: Stazon Black
Stamp: Free Spirits (Paper Smooches)
Die: Free Spirits Icons
Punch: Owl Punch (Stampin’ Up!)
Other: Big Shot; Tombo Mono Multi; Dimensionals; Wink of Stella (Zig)

29 thoughts on “CASology Week 133-LOVE

  1. THis card stole my heart the moment I saw it!!!!! I MUST case this for my wino, I mean wine loving galpals!!!

  2. This is brilliant, Hazel!! So clever, clean, crisp and gorgeously executed! Now I’m wishing I had those dies! LOL!

  3. Hazel, I just read all the comments above and agree with EVERYONE!!! This card is over the top CAS fabulousness!!! I’m even in love with your textured white paper, let alone the brilliant die cuts and perfectly placed EVERYTHING!

  4. Dear Hazel
    too cute too clever and I love that tiny glass with that sparkle of red
    so clever made I am happy to see your card as DT cause yours always CAS and inspiring
    many thanks for the cut out you have sent…if I forgot to tell thanks here I am wanna say, many thanks dear Hazel..the SHOE thing I will make it in this or next week cause my Hubby go to business trip and not easy being with two kids at home alone πŸ™‚

    I just play again at CASology would be so glad if you like to visiting my entry it is #152 to help you find which one is mine LOL
    Hugs, Monika

Leave a Reply

