Snow!

CASology has the cue word ‘Snow’ this week.

Week 126 - Snow

I have done a few one layer snowflake cards recently, so this week I decided to shake things up a bit (groan). I made my first ever shaker card and filled it with powdery snow (aka white glitter)!  I can definitely see why shaker cards are popular. They really are a lot of fun!

image

To create the impression of snow, I dry-embossed the base cardstock and background panel using Stampin’ Up!’s Perfect Polka Dot embossing folder.

The snowman has been die-cut from the front panel using the snowman die from Clearly Besotted’s In Stitches Christmas Die Collection, and then stamped in Stazon Black on the front of the acetate.

image

And given all this chilly ‘snow’, Frosty was wrapped in a blue felt scarf, die-cut using the scarf die from the aforementioned die collection.

Lots of white, snowy space on this one!

If I had time, I would do a range of these little guys, all wearing different colour felt scarves. I like the warmth and dimension that the felt adds to the wintry image.

And, with that said, I am also linking this card up to the following Challenges:

Simon Says Stamp-Winter Inspiration.

Addicted to Stamps-Anything Goes.

Thanks for stopping by,

Hazel

9 thoughts on “Snow!

  1. Accckkk TOTALLY adorable scarf.!!! I was wearing MY blue one today too!! WE are paractically TWINS..LOL!! Thanks for joining CASology!!

  2. This has to be the cutest Christmas card ever.And the fact that it’s a shaker card makes it all the more marvellous. I admire your talent, friend!

  3. Oh, this is CUTE, Hazel!!! Love that little snowman! 🙂 You’ve beat me to making a shaker card…that’s still on my bucket list for creative endeavors! 😉

    Thanks so much for joining us again over at CASology!

Leave a Reply

