Tumbling snow

So, I am reaching the point now where my Christmas stamps have had a thorough workout, and I am feeling the need to incorporate some non-Christmas stamps into my imagery. CASology’s cue word  ‘Silver’ came at a good time.

Week 125 - Silver

 

image

I decided to depict snowflakes tumbling out of a silver bucket. As I mentioned in a previous post, it doesn’t snow where I live, so you need to find creative ways to incorporate snow into your Christmas, if you want it!

Unfortunately, my camera skills, combined with a very silver bucket, creates quite a glare in that top left hand corner of the card. I really do like that particular embossing powder as it has a rich pewter quality, and looks great on cards (just not so easy to photograph!)

The embossing powder used for the snowflakes is silver glitter-flecked, so it adds a subtle glimmer there too.

And that’s my super CAS card for this week’s Challenge!

Thanks for visiting!

Supplies used:

Stamping up: Silver Slate cardstock; Short & Sweet stamp set.

Clearly Besotted: In Stitches Christmas stamp set

Waffle Flower: Hey Mr. stampset

Embossing Powders: Silver (Starfish Lane), White Silver Sparkle (All Night Media)

 

6 thoughts on “Tumbling snow

  1. Snow is such a ‘foreign concept’ to me Hazel… I don’t think I have ever made a card featuring it!
    Perhaps I should try!
    Loving you simple but effective design!

  2. This is awesome, Hazel! I love this totally unique and fun Christmas design and all that shine! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

  3. Hazel, this is very cool…I love the silver embossed bucket and the cascading snowflakes! The silver sentiment is the perfect finish! Thanks for joining us at CASology!

Leave a Reply

