Jingle

That time of year approaches, and I am really excited about it! My small boys are just that bit older, so Christmas festivities take on a whole new dimension for the entire family! It’s so lovely watching it all unfold.

Anyway, I have been inspired by three Challenges this week, namely CASology;

Week 121 - Festive

The Card Concept  and MUSE Challenge #93:

Here are the inspiration pics:

TCC23Happy Christmas

 

My take:

image

Stamp: Jolly Christmas (Uniko Studio); Ink: Old Olive; Stazon Black (SU); Markers: Real Red; Stampin’ Chalk Marker (SU); Uni-ball Signo Gold; Wink of Stella (Zig); Coloured pencils (Faber Castell).

I have gone with a Clean & Graphic style (or is it Clean & Layered? HELP!) showcasing this really gorgeous Jolly Christmas stamp-set from Uniko Studio.

You probably can’t see from the pic, but the bauble and trim on Santa’s hat and coat have been Wink of Stella’d, adding a hint of shimmer.  Santa’s face has been shaded ever-so-slightly with flesh and pink coloured pencil, giving him rosy cheeks and ‘lifting’ him off the kraft without adding another layer.

Given the graphic, triangular feel of the Santa image, I was prompted to enter it into this week’s MUSE Challenge also. Therese’s card is graphic heaven, and I have taken poetic licence,  hinting at the triangular shape of the focal image, and picking up the green, red, white and black in my card.

And, as always, I have joined in the ‘festive’ fun at CASology this week!

That’s it!

As always, thanks for visiting.

17 thoughts on “Jingle

  1. Oh this makes me laugh! I love how your Santa is the same shape as the tree! Very fun and whimsical! So glad you joined us at Muse and CASology this week!

  2. Aw, this is so fun! I love that Santa image (shaped like the tree!!) and he really pops against kraft! Thanks for joining in the fesivities at CASology!

  3. He is so cute, he actually reminds me of a gnome…do they have Santa gnomes?? I think he’s perfect inspiration for the Muse card. You really have coloured him beautifully and you can never have enough Wink of Stella!!

Leave a Reply

