You’re BOO-tiful

Week 119 - GhostHere again responding to another CASology Challenge. I have gone with the obvious.

Cardstock: Whisper White (SU); Grey Textured (stash); Kikki K Patterned Paper Ink: Stazon Black; Basic Gray (SU) Punch: Owl (SU) Dies: L'il Inkers Mixed Numbers Other: Candy dots (SU)

Cardstock: Whisper White (SU); Grey Textured (stash); KIkki K Patterned Paper
Ink: Stazon Black; Basic Gray (SU)
Punch: Owl (SU)
Dies: L’il Inkers Mixed & Stitched Numbers
Other: Candy dots; Dimensionals; Sponges (SU)

I hand-drew my ghost image on a post-it note, then cut it out to create my stencil. I then applied my stencil to my white cardstock and lightly inked the negative space with some Basic Gray ink.

Most of the sentiment is from Waffle-Flower’s Bowtiful Stamp Set. This has been such a versatile stamp set for me.

The ghost ‘eyes’ are the negative spaces created by the ‘Zero’ die in L’il Inkers Mixed & Stitched Numbers Die Set.

The ‘bow’ is created using  two pink hearts punched from Stampin’ Up’s Owl Punch and embellished with a candy dot.

I don’t use patterned paper much, but liked the way the arrows pre-empted where the ghost was going. I therefore decided to use it as an accent piece beyond the bow.

 

image

Also linking to:

Waffle Flower’s October/November Challenge -White Space

Simon Says…Anything Goes

Addicted to Stamps-CAS

 

Thanks for visiting!

8 thoughts on “You’re BOO-tiful

  1. Hazel, this is the cutest girl ghost I’ve ever seen! Great way to use the die for the eyes and the sweet bow! Love the touch of patterned paper, too. Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

  2. This is adorable! I love the ‘oo’ eyes! SO much fun! Thanks so much for playing along with us for Anything Goes week on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!

  3. Hazel, your ghost is adorable! You created a brilliant stencil and I love her little bow! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

  4. Such a cute card! Love the eyes and the bow! Thanks for playing along with the Waffle Flower Challenge!

Leave a Reply

