Sitting here thinking…

This is my foray into The Card Concept, and I am grateful to have found this Challenge, because it looks like a lot of fun!

20

It is really quite a stunning table display, and I was inspired by the intense colour combination to create my card:

image

I have gone with a CAS design (nothing new there!) with a graphic feel, however, as it has a couple of layers, I am not sure it qualifies as ‘graphic’.  I wanted the ‘thought bubble’ and couch to have a bit more dimension, hence the layering.

If I had some orange gingham patterned paper, I would certainly have created a gingham couch to reflect the tablecloth in the inspiration image, however, I do love the way the polka dots on the couch compliment the thought bubble, so not complaining. 🙂

Thanks for visiting!

Materials used:

Cardstock: Whisper White; Basic Black (Stampin’ Up!)

Ink: Pumpkin Pie; Stazon Black (Stampin’ Up)

Stamp-set: Time to Relax (Clearly Besotted)

Dies: Bubble Labels Fri-Dies (CASual Fridays); Time to Relax Die Collection (Clearly Besotted)

Tools: Big Shot (Stampin’ Up!)

Punches: Owl Punch – ‘eyes’ (Stampin’ Up); Eyelet Punch (Fiskars)

Adhesive: Dimensionals (Stampin’ Up!)

Accessories: Stampin’ Write Marker-Pumpkin Pie (Stampin’ Up!)

 

10 thoughts on “Sitting here thinking…

  1. Oh wow! I loved how cleverly you have balanced your whole design, with the polka dotted PP perfectly complimenting the speech bubble. LOVE this card totally! 🙂

  2. Be still my CAG/ CAS loving heart!

    I absolutely ADORE this fabulous display of clean & simple/clean & graphic! Personally, I think CAG would be my call (I don’t think the layers compromise the graphic feel). Either way, I LOVE IT! So glad that you shared it with us at the Card Concept Challenge!

    PS I’m thinking that I definitely NEED the products that you have used!

  3. I love it! Whenever I see this colour combo I think of either Halloween or Fall themed cards, so its very refreshing to see it used a completely different way. I think that even with the layers its perfectly CAS and love how you put the orange underneath the ‘thinking’, very clever indeed!

Leave a Reply

