What the…?

My card for this week’s CASology cue word was inspired by a morally dubious fairy-tale.

Week 108 - Magic

I am sure you are familiar with it – it involves a boy, some magic beans, an exasperated mother…you know the rest.  It’s a story with its fair share of ‘what the’ moments.

One of ‘those‘ moments inspired this card:

image

I use this stamp-set sparingly, for obvious reasons. 😉

I am not a swear-bear by trade, but if a goose laid a golden egg in front of me, this expression would cross my mind! You can decide which one would cross yours, if any! 🙂

And as for the goose, well that’s where my second bit of magic comes in:

I 'cropped' the duck's tail to give it the appearance of a goose.

I used one of my old Tuppertoys stencils and selected the duck shape.

It actually began life as a duck (as if laying golden eggs wasn’t enough of a liability)! I didn’t have a goose stencil, so with a flick of my magic wand (aka Sharpie), the transformation was complete.  Are you convinced?

image

Oh, and before I go, let me leave you with some gorgeous Magic, shot in black and white, no less! It contains all the stunning images one would expect from the word ‘magic’ . Too bad I couldn’t conjure up a stamp set to match!

Thanks for having a chuckle with me this week! 🙂

-Hazel-

Materials used:

Cardstock: Whisper White; Basic Black; Champagne Glimmer Paper (SU)

Ink: Stazon Black; Versa-Mark (SU)

Stamp: WTF (Casual Fridays Stamps)

Stencil: Tuppertoys (1943C-4 from 1987!)

Punch: Extra-Large Oval (SU) – I tapered one end slightly with some paper snips to better resemble an egg (SU)

Adhesive: Stampin dimensionals; Tombo

Accessories: Gold Glory Embossing Powder;  Heat tool; Sharpie ultra-fine (black); Stampin’ markers – Daffodil Delight; Pumpkin Pie; Paper Snips (SU).

 

10 thoughts on “What the…?

  1. Oh…so very funny and clever. I like how you pulled this card together, and it will make a very sweet congratulations card to some lucky recipient. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

  2. Hysterical, I LOVE this, really is one of those truly MEMORABLE cards, way to go!!! Thanks for joining us at CASology!!

  3. Hi Hazel ! Congratulations to you for the HM and sorry for my delayed wishes. Life’s been a little crazy this side oflate and getting very little time to craft or blog.

    Over to your card, Hazel, you have nailed it. As always, I’m truly amazed how you were inspired and loved to read about it with a constant smile on my face. 🙂 Fabulous, funny, magical and an excellent card again. All the best.

  4. Oh, how wickedly fun is THIS?! Yes, I admit I would certianly have this very thought if a goose magically did that in front of me. I’m bad, what can I say? 🙂 I adore this CAS card and know it will make it’s recipient smile! Thanks for joining in the fun at CASology!

  5. LOL! This is genius, Hazel! I love that huge, gorgeous golden egg and your clever goose! Really brilliant! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

Leave a Reply

