Get well soon

I just fell in love with this week’s MUSE challenge card:
Muse

I just love everything about it – the kraft, the embossing, the colour, the CAS style – so lovely! Needless to say, I was inspired!

Here is my take:

image

I love white embossing on kraft, so had to do the same. I selected a beautiful fern frond as my repeating image, but reversed it so that the fronds were ‘fluttering down’, like feathers.

I loved Bev’s technique of water-colouring within the embossed image. I didn’t use watercolours on this occasion, given that the motif was very small and intricate, so I settled for colouring within the embossed image using a Stampin’ Write marker in one colour. It really helped to give the fronds some depth.

Unfortunately, my card is a little ‘over-exposed’ on the photography front, but hopefully you get the idea (not the best time of day for photographing, unfortunately! It looks so nice in real life!

As always, thanks for visiting!

Materials used:

(All materials used are Stampin’ Up!, unless otherwise indicated)

Cardstock: Whisper White; Crumb Cake

Ink: Versa-Mark

Stamps sets: Organic Grace; Sincere Salutations (both retired)

Accessories: Heat tool; White embossing powder

Embellishments: Candy dots (brights)

 

 

3 thoughts on “Get well soon

  1. Love this – the white embossing and edging make the green really pop! So glad you joined us at Muse this week!

Leave a Reply

