One of a kind

I felt hugely honoured to have received an Honourable Mention  from CASology for last week’s ‘Celebrate’ Challenge!  The challenges are always so inspiring and such fun to participate in!

I was instantly inspired by the cue word for this week’s CASology challenge:

Week 101 - Wood
If there was a challenge for ‘cards in under 2 minutes’, then this one would certainly qualify!  My eldest recently returned from a scout camp, and roasting marshmallows around the campfire was a big hit! So, I felt inspired to use his experience on my card! I was also inspired by Melissa’s gorgeous card here.

One of a kind

image

Super quick and simple one-layer card this week! Monotone, with a pop of blue and white. Couldn’t resist using kraft (again!) 😉

Thanks for visiting!

Materials used:

(All materials used are ‘Stampin’ Up’, unless otherwise indicated)

Cardstock: Crumb Cake

Ink: Soft Suede

Stamps: Roughing it (retired loooong ago); Thank you (KaiserCraft)

Accessories: Chalk Marker; Neon gel pen (Smiggle)

Embellishments: Candy dots – Brights; Twine (American Crafts-Primio)

 

 

8 thoughts on “One of a kind

  1. Ohhh I LOVE this Hazel!!! Super FUN, super cute and SUPER imaginative!!
    Your cards are impressive and FUN too!! Thanks for joining us Hazel!!
    Kraft Rocks!!!! I had to play again too, and I added a touch of Kraft too!!!!

  2. Great using the Kraft paper dear Hazel and I LOVE your cute Image and the touch of the blue on your card…cute cute card and I believe this will be a fav again on CASology…you are a clever card maker using the cue word Hazel…

    Hope you wanna see my “Wood” card number 2 on my blog… my card is #59 on the CASology Gallery…I would be so happy if you could leave me some love too..big hugs, Monika

  3. Adorable, Hazel! I love the clever pops of blue with the sentiment and the kraft is perfect for this card. Really craving s’mores right now…. Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

Leave a Reply

