Love you Dad

Ok, I admit, I winced when I saw this month’s challenge from CASual Fridays:

cfc132

The ‘catch’ was to incorporate ribbon into a guy card and avoid using craft as a colour.

I could handle making a guy card without using craft as a colour, but incorporating the ribbon…well, that just irked me.

After rummaging through my ribbon box, I finally found something that felt blokey enough: 7/8″ ribbon cotton – YEAH!! So good you can stamp on it! Double yeah!!

Now. all I needed was some retro colouring, some rugged texture, a chunky, funky font and the teensiest bit of blokey bling, and it was done!

Love you dad

Love you dad close up

I just loved making this card!  Best of all, all the bits move, so plenty of kinaesthetic fun for everyone!

Too bad Father’s Day in Australia is later in the year! I will pack this one away until then!

Thanks for visiting!

Materials used:

(All materials used are Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise indicated)

Cardstock: Summer Starfruit; Retro Fresh DSP; Whisper White

Stamp Set: Hey Mister (Waffle Flower)

Ink: Stazon black

Accessories: Big Shot: Square Lattice Embossing Folder

Embellishment: 8mm brassed steel paper fastener (Premier-Grip); 7/8″ ribbon cotton

One thought on “Love you Dad

Leave a Reply

