Inter-galatic fun!

When I saw the  CAS(E) this Sketch! from the very talented Gayatri Murali, I couldn’t wait to get my entry in! I knew exactly what I wanted to do! I just fell in love with this sketch!

CTS_Sketch77

Earlier in the week, I was inspired by this fantastic card by Hannelie and this one by Ardyth, and it got my creative juices flowing!

I wanted to combine Hannelie’s awesome colour combo and Ardyth’s bold, bright dots, making a feature of the negative space.

image

I simply sponged around a few different-sized sponged circles, diligently following the sketch.  I then offset the panel (done that a bit lately) onto some black cardstock and added my white-embossed sentiment on a black tag. A few coloured candy dots, and we are done!

image

My husband calls it ‘inter-galactic’. Anyone know anybody from a galaxy far, far away?? 😉

Thanks for stopping by!

Materials used:

(All products used are Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise specified)

Cardstock: Basic Black; Watercolour 300gsm (Eraldo di Paolo)

Ink: Daffodil Delight; Pumpkin Pie; Cherry Cobbler; Island Indigo; Old Olive; VersaMark

Stamp: WTF (CASual Fridays)

Punches: Owl; 1 3/4″ circle; 1 1/4″ circle

Accessories: Heat tool; white embossing powder; black button (needed an extra ‘circle’ mask)

Adhesive: Tombo; dimensionals

Embellishments: candy dots (brights)

 

7 thoughts on “Inter-galatic fun!

Leave a Reply

