Who’s turning…?

Updated: I am hugely excited at being selected as one of the winners at Cardz4Guyz for this challenge!

Cardz4Guyz winner

I absolutely love threes in cards, so when I saw this sketch from CAS(E) this sketch!, I thought, ‘triple the fun!’.

CTS_Sketch_72

I then stumbled upon Cardz for Guyz, where the cue word was ‘Numbers’, so am entering this card in their challenge too.

cardz4guyz

This is what I came up with:

WTF

I first saw this stamp-set used by Amy Tsuruta here, and it totally cracked me up! While this is a ‘busier’ style of card for me, I just love they way the frenetic numbers contrast with the thin, wide type-set. I used a Stampin’ Marker to individually colour the letter of ‘WTF’ so that I could space and cut them into individual blocks.

I wanted to draw attention to the question mark, because, let’s face it, turning 40 is a bit of a head-scratching moment (or so I’ve been told..!!) Poor thing is just dangling there, wondering where the last 39 years went…

Thanks for stopping by!

Materials used:

(All materials used are from Stampin’ Up!, unless otherwise specified)

Cardstock: Summer Starfruit; Birthday Basics DSP

Ink: Cherry Cobbler (really could have used Raspberry Ripple instead, but didn’t have any)

Stamp-set: WTF (CAS-ual Fridays)

Adhesive: Tombo; Stampin-Dimensionals; Mini Glue-Dots

Embellishments: Cherry Cobbler Baker’s Twine; Bermuda Bay Candy Dot

8 thoughts on “Who’s turning…?

  1. Great card Hazel, a very masculine choice of cardstock and DPs.
    Love the way you have combined challenges, I like to do that too!
    Thanks for sharing with us at C4G this week. 🙂

  2. Brilliant, I do like the ? with 40 on the other side, so suitable for a guy too. Thanks for being with us at Cardz for Guyz. I do hope you find us again, love to have you visit us often. Caz

Leave a Reply

