Blue skies

This week’s LIM Challenge calls for a ‘Touch of Turquoise’, which coincided with the arrival of a much anticipated bubble die. This happy coincidence took me on a trip down memory lane, and led me to create this card.

Blue skies

My card this week is inspired by a pair of cloud-covered winter PJ’s that I fell in love with years ago, but didn’t get the opportunity to buy. They were genuinely the dreamiest PJ’s I had ever seen, in the most delicate sky blue flannelette, covered in soft white clouds…aaaaahhh, the memories…!

The layout was inspired by the beautiful ‘Best Wishes’ card made by Anne Ray  in a previous Less is More challenge. I loved how the DSP peeped from outside and inside the top layer of cardstock, and couldn’t wait to try something similar. I have teamed Very Vanilla with Coastal Cabana, to get that ‘touch’ of turquoise. And given my love affair with those forsaken PJ’s, there had to be a love heart!

Blue skies close-up

Thanks for your indulgence!

Have a dreamy day!

:::Hazel:::

 

Materials used:

(All materials used are Stampin’ Up!, unless otherwise specified)

Cardstock: Very Vanilla; Retro Fresh DSP (loooove this paper!); Tangerine Tango

Ink: Coastal Cabana

Stamp set: WTF (CAS-ual Fridays)

Punch: Owl Punch (for heart)

Accessories: Big Shot;  Bubble Fri-Dies (CAS-ual Fridays)

Embellishments: Jewels Basic Pearl

 

 

7 thoughts on “Blue skies

  1. I think I remember the exact pj’s you’re referring to!
    Just love the pretty turquoise blue and cloud motif in this card – so tranquil. I’ve been enjoying all your creativity, clever lady!

  2. This is super cute! I love the little heart and the pearls on the cloud – adorable! 🙂 Thank you so much for your kind words on my blog, it really means a lot 🙂

  3. This is lovely, I love the little red heart too!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. What a gorgeous card and I’m so glad my card inspired you! Love that die.
    Thanks so much for playing along at Less is More this week
    Anne
    LIM Designer

Leave a Reply

