For the new Mr & Mrs

I am totally overwhelmed to have been selected as a CFC Favourite for this challenge!! Excited doesn’t quite cover it!!

CF favorite

cfc130 Good Egg

I had a bit of fun with this CASual Fridays challenge! It went in a completely different direction from what I originally intended, but I am happy with the outcome. These things often have a mind of their own.

Mr and Mrs

This was one time that I couldn’t decide whether to add dimension or keep everything flat. In the end, I popped up the yellow half of the oval and half of the white cardstock to ‘meet’ the yellow. I hope that sentence makes sense!?!

Mr and Mrs close up
Anyway, there’s my  interpretation: the good nuptial egg!

Thanks for visiting!

:::Hazel:::

 

Materials used:

Cardstock: Whisper White, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie

Stamp set: Petite Pairs

Ink: Stazon black

Punch: Extra-Large Oval

Adhesive: Tombo and Dimensionals

Embellishments: Brights Candy Dots

 

25 thoughts on “For the new Mr & Mrs

  1. Wow, Hazel, what a creative and DIFFERENT take on a wedding card! I really love it! You really look twice at it to figure out the different layers. Thanks so much for joining the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge!

Leave a Reply

