Wish big

The wizard in Roger Hargreaves’ fantastic Mr Men series provided the inspiration for this week’s CAS(E) this Sketch!

CTS_Sketch_70

I was reading Mr Mischief to my little boys and came across this page:

My son is doing a fantastic job of holding the book (complete with blue craft paint under his fingernail...seriously, it IS craft paint...!)

My son is doing a fantastic job of holding the page open (complete with blue craft paint under his fingernail…no seriously, it IS craft paint…!)

This got me rifling through my scraps bin and single mini hole-punch reservoir to find the bits and pieces needed to conjure up my image. I then waved my magic wand (aka glue stick), and voila! It was done! No further explanation required.

I think that some small sequins or candy dots would work well as ‘magic dots’, but given that I was on the scrap wagon, I worked with what  what I had.

Wish big

Here’s hoping for a bit of magic in your day!

Thanks for visiting!

:::Hazel:::

Materials used:

(All products used are Stampin’ Up!, unless otherwise specified)

Cardstock: Whisper white; Basic Black; scraps of Cherry Cobbler, Coastal Cabana, Daffodil Delight, Strawberry Slush and Melon Mambo

Ink: Stazon Black

Stamp: Short & Sweet Punch: single hole punch (for ‘magic dot’ confetti); large eye circle from Owl punch (for crescent moon)

Adhesive: Tombo; Two-way Glue Pen

Embellishment: Dazzling Details-silver sparkle; Stampin’ Chalk Marker (for wand tip)

Accessories: Square Lattice embossing folder and Big Shot

10 thoughts on “Wish big

  1. Fab design, so unique and fun!!!! Thanks so much for playing along at CAS(E) this Sketch!

Leave a Reply

