Another year older…

Masking or stencilling is a technique which I am hoping to improve on, so when it came up as a challenge this week at Less is More, I decided to give it a go.

LIM for blinkie

I cut a 2cm strip of cardstock to create a mask, and laid it horizontally across the lower half of my card. I then stamped three blossoms above and below the mask, respectively, in Coastal Cabana. After removing the mask, I stamped my sentiment in Island Indigo and embellished it with a couple of ‘corkies’ from my Sweet Sorbet Accessory Pack.

Masked petal parade

That’s it!

Materials used:

(All materials used are Stampin’ Up!, unless otherwise indicated).

Cardstock: Whisper White
Stamp set: Petal Parade; Mini Clear Stamps-Birthday (Kaisercraft)
Ink: Coastal Cabana; Island Indigo
Accessories: Sweet Sorbet Accessory Pack

3 thoughts on “Another year older…

Leave a Reply

