Retro glitter

This week’s sketch:

CTS_Sketch_67

My retro-inspired take on it:
Retro glitter

I wanted to combine glitter with this 70’s-inspired sheet of DSP. I just love the mosaic tile effect!

The glittery square turned out better than expected.   JAC double-sided adhesive paper  cut to size and smothered it in glitter – voila! I love how it keeps the glitter in place!

Keeping things square, neat and rounded was my aim, but I needed to knock a mini mosaic tile out here and there to shake things up.

The sentiment was the biggest challenge…!  I considered not having one, but the card seemed to be asking for something emphatic, so I finally found what I was looking for. I was inspired by Yana’s partial use of sentiments at Neat & Tangled , so I just took the word ‘you!‘ from the ‘…begin with you!‘ stamp in my Petite Pairs stamp set, and applied that to some vellum (I sneakily tucked it beneath the mosaic square and secured it with the existing dimensionals). It did the job nicely!

And that was it!

Thanks for stopping by!

Materials used:

(All materials used are Stampin’ Up!, unless otherwise specified)

Cardstock: Retro fresh DSP; Very Vanilla; Vellum
Stamp: Petite Pairs
Ink: Coffee Bean (Tsukeniko Fast-Drying Pigment Ink)
Punch: paper rounder
Adhesive: Dimensionals; JAC self-adhesive paper (my craft drawer!)
Embellishments: orange glitter

2 thoughts on “Retro glitter

Leave a Reply

