Flutterby love notes

I am really enjoying playing along with these CAS challenges, and when this one came up, I had to give it a try!

cfc129 Shades of Gray

Despite the fact that I absolutely love gray (as a colour and a name), I embarked on this challenge with a minimalist palette. My gray cardstocks were bare – one 4″ x 4″ piece of Smoky Slate and a little scrap of Basic Gray was all I had. I had some silver ink and embossing powder, so it was time to improvise.

Flutterby love notes

There had to be a little red passion-filled envelope to liven things up – this I made with my Envelope Punch Board. There had to be butterflies bursting out of it – two serious gray ones with letter-embossed wings, and one light and frivolous one. The vellum and dazzling diamonds really helped this little butterfly to shimmer and sparkle, creating some contrast with her more sombre-toned friends.

I know I sound ridiculous, but in this instance, this little card tells a story…

Thanks for your indulgence!

Materials used:

Cardstock: Whisper White; Basic Gray; Smoky Slate; Vellum; Cherry Cobbler
Ink: Colour Box silver & Silver Embossing Powder
Stampset: Pretty Petites (retired)
Punches: Bitty Butterfly
Adhesives: Tombo; Mini Glue Dots; Stampin’ Dimensionals; Two-way glue pen
Embellishments: Dazzling Diamonds stampin’ glitter; Jewels basic rhinestones
Accessories: Big Shot and Pretty Print Textured Impressions Embossing Folder; Envelope Punch Board

4 thoughts on “Flutterby love notes

Leave a Reply

