Chalkboard wishes

I have wanted to try out the chalkboard technique for a while now, but needed the ideal sketch and image. This week’s CAS(E) this sketch! was exactly what I was looking for! Simple, uncomplicated, but perfect for showcasing the intricacies of this beautiful fern frond! I just love it!

CTS_Sketch_66

My interpretation of this week's sketch.

My interpretation of this week’s sketch.

Materials used:

Cardstock: white 300gsm medium tooth watercolour paper (Eraldo di Paolo); Basic Black (Stampin’ Up!)
Stampset: Organic Grace (Stampin’ Up!); Petite Pairs (Stampin’ Up!)
Ink: StazOn black; Brilliance Moonlight White fast drying pigment ink (Tsukineko)
Accessories: Stampin’ Chalk Marker (Stampin’ Up!); Sharpie (black); sponge
Adhesives: Snail (Stampin’ Up!); Stampin’ Dimensionals (Stampin’ Up!)

7 thoughts on “Chalkboard wishes

  1. Oh hazel, this is beautiful. I can’t believe you’ve only been blogging for a year. Your style is so wonderful! Thanks so much for linking up and helping me to celebrate my blogaversary!

Leave a Reply

