For Him

What do Patrick Dempsey, Josh Lucas and card-making have in common? Probably nothing, but I couldn’t help thinking of the movie ‘Sweet Home Alabama’ when I made these notelets!

The notelets are fantastically simple to make, and with Valentine’s Day approaching, it might be a sweet way to say ‘I love you’ to your ‘Patrick’ or ‘Josh’.

I only wish that I had some of the DSP Sweater Weather to have truly replicated those flannelette shirts worn by Jake!

Add it to my wishlist…!

For him – ‘formal’ style notelet

For him - 'casual' style notelet
For him – ‘casual’ style notelet

Materials used:

Cardstock: Whisper White; Basic Gray; Soft Suede; Chocolate Chip.
Big Shot and Embossing Folders: Square Lattice; Stripes. Just looove the texture these folders create!
Embellishments: black buttons, gold gel pen and grey satin ribbon from my scraps box.

Giveaway!

I have a spare blank ‘Patrick’ (formal gray) card, with matching envelope to give away. Drop me a comment by Wednesday, and I will randomly select someone and pop it in the post to you. Happy crafting!
2 thoughts on “For Him

    • Thanks for your comments Renae! I agree that guy cards are a challenge.. I am excited to say that I will be designing a range of guy cards with a difference. In the pipeline is one design that I KNOW will tickle a certain RH’s fancy! I have certainly learnt with my tribe that unless it’s interactive, they ain’t interested. Watch this space! In the meantime, a little gray card coming your way…

Leave a Reply

